Mediathek-Logo
Mediathek-Logo
CLOSE  X
Logo
The quantum leap in the development of building blocks:

Human Work Design

Process description for productive and healthy work
Report Image
 
Views
477
 
Published on
11.02.2014
tell a friend
tell a friend
Please check your result in security code.

More Information on dmtm.com
You are here:
MTM Developments & Media (11) > process management (23) > Human Work Design
The aim of the development project is to achieve a new level of quality in describing and designing manual work processes. Human Work Design is a completely new kind of building block system and it provides a standardized process description to assess work processes from both methodical and biomechanical points of view for the very first time.

Corporations need the best productivity levels to be the leading force in a competitive environment! As the workforce in Germany grows older and the pressure to cut costs grows, this is only possible if they have well-designed work processes and products that take into account ergonomic principles when using Germany as their industrial base. MTM is focusing on this idea in its research and development work in 2014. This is giving rise to a completely new kind of MTM building block system, which links work and ergonomic planning for the first time. It is called Human Work Design and is being developed in conjunction with partner companies from various sectors and academic partners – the Institute of Ergonomics at Darmstadt University of Technology (IAD) and the Institute of Industrial Engineering and Ergonomics at RWTH Aachen University (IAW). The development phase will draw to a close this year. A system validation phase will follow this.  

The aim of the development project is to achieve a new level of quality in describing and designing manual work processes. Human Work Design is a completely new kind of building block system and it provides a standardized process description to assess work processes from both methodical and biomechanical points of view for the very first time. The globally established MTM-1 building block system (see graphic) and the ergonomics assessment tools used at the participating companies, including EAWS (Ergonomic Assessment Work Sheet), the internationally recognized standard procedure for evaluating ergonomic risks at a work station, form the basis for this.

Synchronizing ergonomics and time

In the light of the aging society and the increasing shortage of specialist workers, it is essential for all sectors to minimize health risks at work stations and maintain the capability of employees to account for their longer working lives. The all-round approach with Human Work Design, the MTM building block system, which combines methodical and ergonomic aspects of work, helps corporations to cope with the challenge of demographic change. The development of Human Work Design and the description of the complete work process using process building blocks – which range from the individual movements of a person’s body, head and hand/arm system to his or her posture during and at the end of the complete production time or assembly line cycle – is a logical step for MTM and its all-round approach to productivity management. The description includes the variables, which are necessary from the point of view of the biomechanical evaluation procedure and time assessment in line with the latest trends. The final result is a synchronization of ergonomics and time in the productivity management system.

MTM presented the Human Work Design development project to the public for the first time at the spring congress of the Gesellschaft für Arbeitswissenschaft (Society for Ergonomics or GfA) in Munich on 12 - 14 March 2014. The central topic at the event was designing the working world of the future. This also involved the issue of economic activity with work and time – where is all this taking us? You will be able to read about how Human Work Design is combining the aspects of productivity and ergonomics, the benefits of this new kind of building block system for work planners and the implications for a successful productivity and health management system at corporations that consider work from a human point of view in the next few issues of MTMaktuell.

 
QR-Code zu diesem Artikel
Hier können Sie den QR-Code zu diesem Beitrag für Ihre Nutzung speichern
QR-Code zu diesem Artikel


Eine Produktion der
Deutschen MTM-Vereinigung e.V.

Elbchaussee 352
22609 Hamburg
www.dmtm.com
info@mtmtv.info

© 2012
Deutsche MTM-Vereinigung e.V.
Alle Rechte vorbehalten.

Archive
Social Networks
MTM Mediathek
DEU
ENG

Mediathek-Logo
Mediathek-Logo
SCHLIESSEN  X
Logo
Der Quantensprung in der Baustein-Entwicklung:

Human Work Design

Prozessbeschreibung für produktive und gesunde Arbeit
Beitragsbild
 
Aufrufe
430
 
Veröffentlicht am
11.02.2014
weitersagen
weitersagen
Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihr Ergebnis beim Sicherheitscode.

Weitere Informationen auf dmtm.com
Sie befinden sich hier:
MTM: Entwicklungen & Medien (25) > Prozessmanagement (38) > Human Work Design
Ziel des Entwicklungsprojektes ist eine neue Qualität der Beschreibung und Gestaltung manueller Arbeitsabläufe. Als völlig neuartiges Bausteinsystem liefert Human Work Design erstmals eine standardisierte Prozessbeschreibung sowohl für die methodische als auch für die biomechanische Bewertung von Arbeitsabläufen.

Beste Produktivität für eine Spitzenposition im Wettbewerb – die ist angesichts immer älter werdender Belegschaften und steigenden Kostendrucks vor allem am Produktionsstandort Deutschland nur mit ergonomisch gut gestalteten Arbeitsabläufen und Produkten realisierbar. Diesen Gedanken rückt MTM auch 2014 in den Mittelpunkt der Forschungs- und Entwicklungsarbeit. So entsteht unter dem Titel Human Work Design in Zusammenarbeit mit Partnerunternehmen aus verschiedenen Branchen sowie den Wissenschaftspartnern Institut für Arbeitswissenschaft der TU Darmstadt (IAD) und Institut für Arbeitswissenschaft (IAW) der RWTH Aachen ein völlig neuartiges MTM-Bausteinsystem, das erstmals Arbeits- und Ergonomieplanung verbindet. In diesem Jahr geht die Entwicklungsphase zu Ende. Daran schließt sich eine Phase der Systemvalidierung an.

Ziel des Entwicklungsprojektes ist eine neue Qualität der Beschreibung und Gestaltung manueller Arbeitsabläufe. Als völlig neuartiges Bausteinsystem liefert Human Work Design erstmals eine standardisierte Prozessbeschreibung sowohl für die methodische als auch für die biomechanische Bewertung von Arbeitsabläufen. Grundlage sind das weltweit etablierte Bausteinsystem MTM-1 (s. Grafik) und die bei den beteiligten Unternehmen angewendeten Ergonomie-Bewertungstools, darunter auch EAWS (Ergonomic Assessment Work Sheet), das international anerkannte Standardverfahren zur Bewertung ergonomischer Risiken am Arbeitsplatz.

Synchronisation von Ergonomie und Zeit

Angesichts der alternden Gesellschaft und des zunehmenden Fachkräftemangels gilt es in allen Branchen, gesundheitliche Risiken am Arbeitsplatz zu minimieren und die Leistungsfähigkeit der Mitarbeiter bis in das späte Berufsleben zu erhalten. Die ganzheitliche Arbeitssystemgestaltung mit Human Work Design, dem MTM-Bausteinsystem, das methodische und ergonomische Aspekte von Arbeit vereint, hilft Unternehmen, die Herausforderungen des demografischen Wandels zu meistern. Die Entwicklung von Human Work Design und damit die Beschreibung des vollständigen Arbeitsablaufs mittels Prozessbausteinen – von einzelnen Bewegungen des Körpers, des Kopfes und des Hand-Arm-Systems bis hin zu Haltungen während und am Ende eines Zyklus oder Takts – ist für MTM und seinen ganzheitlichen Ansatz im Produktivitätsmanagement ein folgerichtiger Schritt. Die Beschreibung beinhaltet die Einflussgrößen, die aus Sicht der biomechanischen Bewertungsverfahren und zur zeitlichen Bewertung nach derzeitigem Stand notwendig sind. Am Ende steht die Synchronisation von Ergonomie und Zeit im Produktivitätsmanagementsystem.

MTM stellt das Entwicklungsprojekt Human Work Design erstmals im Rahmen des Frühjahrskongresses der Gesellschaft für Arbeitswissenschaft (GfA) vom 12. bis 14. März 2014 in München öffentlich vor. Zentrales Thema der Veranstaltung ist die Gestaltung der Arbeitswelt der Zukunft. Hier geht es dann auch um die Frage: Wirtschaften mit Arbeit und Zeit – wohin geht die Reise? In den kommenden Ausgaben von MTMaktuell lesen Sie, wie Human Work Design die Aspekte Produktivität und Ergonomie zusammenführt, welche Vorteile das neuartige Bausteinsystem für den Arbeitsplaner bringt und was es für ein erfolgreiches Produktivitätsund Gesundheitsmanagement im Unternehmen bedeutet, die Arbeit vom Menschen her zu denken.

 
QR-Code zu diesem Artikel
Hier können Sie den QR-Code zu diesem Beitrag für Ihre Nutzung speichern
QR-Code zu diesem Artikel